Skip To Main Content

District Staff

Contact Administration Office

119 J St SW
Quincy, WA 98848
Phone: 509.787.4571
Fax: 509.787.4336
 

Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8am-4:30pm

 

Directory of District Administrative Services

Superintendent

Superintendent – John Boyd  jboyd@qsd.wednet.edu
  • General oversight for Business and Operations, Student Achievement, Special Programs, Human Resources
  • Secretary to Board of Directors
  • Board Meetings and Communication
  • Policy Development
  • Community Liaison
  • Administrative Team Leadership and Supervision
  • Budget Development and Administration
  • Strategic Planning
  • District Leadership Team
  • Levy and Bond Planning
  • Facilities Planning
  • Collective Bargaining
  • Legal Issues
  • Risk Management
Assistant Superintendent - Nik Bergman   nbergman@qsd.wednet.edu
  • Human Resource Development: work with the ESD on a HR review
  • Communications: Facebook/Communicator/Website/ Construction
  • Safety and Security
  • Policy and Procedure Implementation
  • Supervises: Tech, Transportation, Food Service, Monument, Mountain View, and George
  • Elementary Construction
  • Support Tech Classroom Integration
  • Supports District-wide data use
  • Oversees TPEP Steering Committee and District-wide TPEP Implementation
  • Strategic Road Map Shepherd Coordination
  • Ethical leadership
  • Assist with school board communication
  • Children's Reading Foundation
Velma Flores  - Executive Assistant  vflores@qsd.wednet.edu
  • CEDARS Administration
  • Job Postings and Applications
  • Superintendent Calendar/Schedule
Jessica Blancas  - Executive Assistant  jblancas@qsd.wednet.edu
  • Front Desk
  • Assistant Superintendent support / Calendar
  • Address visitor questions
  • Postage meter
  • Mailings
  • Newsletters
  • Choice Forms
  • Intent to Home School
  • Social Media
  • Visual Communication
  • Website
  • Remind Messaging System

Special Programs and Services 

Director of Special Programs – Victoria Hodge vhodge@qsd.wednet.edu


Assistant Special Education Director - Nicole Preston npreston@qsd.wednet.edu

Mandy Horsell – Program Specialist  mhorsell@qsd.wednet.edu
  • Special Education Program
  • Transitional Bilingual Instructional Program
  • Title I/LAP
  • Migrant Education
  • District Homeless Liaison
  • ADA/Section 504 Compliance
  • Oversees Central Registrar, Migrant Records Clerk, Parent Liaisons
  • Home and Hospital Instruction
 

Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment

Director of Student Achievement – Alicen Gaytley    agaytley@qsd.wednet.edu
 
Michele Gonzalez - Executive Assistant  mgonzale@qsd.wednet.edu
 
  • Curriculum Review, Development, Adoption, Implementation and Evaluation
  • Professional Development Program/Schedules
  • District Assessment Coordinator
  1. HSPE/MSP/EOC/CBAs
  2. WAAS-Portfolio/COE
  3. WELPA
  4. WA-Kids
  5. NAEP
  6. MBA/RBA
  7. DIBELS
  8. NWEA-MAPS
  • District Clock Hour Proposal Application Review/Submission to DLT
  • NCLB Compliance and Notification
  • School Improvement Plans
  • District Grant Coordination
 
  • Title II, Part A (including highly qualified staffing reviews)
    • Highly Capable Program (HCP)
    • Physical Education Program (PEP)
    • Readiness to Learn (RTL)
    • Teacher Assistance Program (TAP)
  • District Highly Capable Student Program and Enrichment Program
  • District Liaison
 
  • Gear-Up
    • AVID District and Consortium
    • Upward Bound
    • 21st Century Programs
    • Reading is Fundamental (RIF)
  • Standards Based Report Card Set-up/Issues K-6 
  • AESOP (automated sub calling system)
  • Clock Hours – Course Applications, Initial Clock Hour Registration Forms
  • MBA/RBA Information and Support
  • Curriculum Purchase Orders
  • Curriculum Library
 

Business Office

Business Manager – Tia Stoddard  tstoddar@qsd.wednet.edu
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Budget Accounting/Fiscal Reporting
  • District Enrollment Reporting
  • iGrants Management
  • Certificated Employee Education and Experience Records or Clock Hour Records for Salary Purposes
  • Certificated contracts and placement
  • Audit preparation and response
  • School Board Recording Secretary
  • District Office Management
  • Advance travel funds
Accounts Payable Specialist – Tina Olson 
Accounts payable assistant - Peggy Hinkins
  • General Fund Accounts Payable
  • Procurement/Purchasing
  • Expenses reimbursement (General Fund and ASB Fund)
  • District Credit Cards
  • ASB Accounts Payable
  • Open Purchase Orders
Payroll Specialist – Mary Medrano       
Payroll/HR Assistant - Robin Mauro
  • Employee Payroll Records
  • Employee Payroll Processing and Information
  • Employee Benefits (Health Insurance, Retirement, Supplemental Insurance, etc.)
  • Employment and Salary Verification
  • Payroll Deductions and Direct Deposits
  • Unemployment Benefits
  • L&I Reports/Claims Information
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • Information on Payroll for Employees
 

Information Technology Systems

Director of Technology – Shawn Fuller  sfuller@qsd.wednet.edu 
  • Network infrastructure
  • District Email System
  • Telecommunication Systems
  • E-Rate Funding
  • District Website
  • District Technology Plan
  • WESPAC Administration
  • Video surveillance system