MINUTES OF THE QUINCY SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

February 11, 2020

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Susan Lybbert, Chris Baumgartner, and Jack Foglesong.
STUD REPS PRESENT:	Eduardo Diaz and Taylor Thomsen .
STAFF PRESENT:	John Boyd, Superintendent. Tia Stoddard, Recording Secretary. Nik Bergman, Victoria Hodge, Alicen Gaytley, Kathie Brown, Greg Martinez, Phil Averill, Scott Ramsey, Curt Schutzmann, Leah Wells, Francis Nielson, Whitney Gregg, Colleen Frerks and Andrea Henry.
CALL TO ORDER	The regular meeting of the Board of Directors was called to order by Board President Chris Baumgartner at 5:31 PM.
AGENDA	M/s Lybbert and Foglesong for approval of the agenda with changes to move the National Board presentation into reports as discussed. Motion carried unanimously.
CONSENT AGENDA	M/s Lybbert and Foglesong for approval of the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
REPORTS	Scott Ramsey and Phil Averill gave a report about the Quincy Middle School. They addressed the building's SIP plan and also the breaking down of data from the various assessments that are taken at that level. Averill talked about intentional attempt to increase the communication with parents and gathering their feedback.
	Whitney Gregg presented plaques to the newest National Board Certified Teachers – Leah Wells, Frances Nielson and Andrea Henry.
	Nik Bergman gave a report on school safety.
	Eduardo Diaz and Taylor Thomsen gave the Student Representative Report. Thomsen and Diaz updated the Board on the current and upcoming High School activities and athletic events.
	John Boyd gave the Superintendent Report. Boyd spoke to the Board about the upcoming College Bound Scholarship award that the Middle School received this year.
	John Boyd gave the Board Leadership and Development Report. Boyd explained the process for replacing Alex Ybarra's vacated position on the Board.
FUTURE REQUESTS	Susan Lybbert asked for a flow chart regarding interventions around the District.
ADJOURNMENT	The meeting was adjourned at 6:43 PM.

Secretary

President

1